WHERE BARBECUE LEGENDS ARE MADE.™

Yoder Smokers YS480 Pellet Grill

Yoder Smokers YS480 Pellet Grill
Made In USA
$1,224.00
Value
Quality
Price
13 Review(s)
Typically Ships In: 5 - 7 business days
Please note that our Freight Policy applies to this item.

Product Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 13

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Smoker!
This thing is a tank. Upgraded from my Weber Smokey Mountain. Excellent control, first thing I've ever assembled that all the holes lined up and I didn't have to bend or shimmy to fit. Spent a long time researching before I settled on a Yoder, and I am not at all disappointed. Steep price, but worth it!
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Logan in AZ / (Posted on 9/18/2017)
Great product
Great smoker, easy to use. Clean up is easy.
Quality
Price
Value
Review by Jallen / (Posted on 8/23/2017)
TANK!!
This thing is a TANK! I have cooked pork butts and ribs and grilled steaks and burgers. This is the best cooker smoker I have ever owned!!
Price
Value
Quality
Review by STEWWIE14 / (Posted on 2/11/2017)
Wish I had bought one sooner.
I'm never this pleased with a product purchase . The food I have cooked on this is at another level compared to all the outdoor cooking I've done before and much easier too. Yes, they are pricey but the build quality and design more than make up for it in my opinion. Yoder makes it a joy to cook and even more fun to eat.
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Kevin / (Posted on 1/22/2017)
You won't be disappointed.
After months of research like many of you reading this I can proudly say you are at the right place. I logged at least a couple hundred hours on various forums and watching YouTube videos. My deciding factor was the quality of the smoker and peace of mind knowing I was contributing to an American made product. I feel it's important to support us here on the home front and regardless of your political stance, we became the greatest country and a super power a few decades ago because we produced amazing things right here and we exported more than we imported. We have gotten far away from that but you can make an impact by choosing Yoder. As far as the grill/smoker, it is a tank and you have nothing to assemble. It arrived securely in its pallet ready to roll. Solid steel construction and effortless operation time and time again. My wife was skeptical due to the price but the first meal I made she quickly saw the benefit and loves what it can do. The one thing I kept seeing is the "cry once" mentality on the price and there are a staggering number of people that wish they would have purchased a quality smoker instead of bargain hunting on cheaper imported items. In the end they would have saved money getting a Yoder. They took care of me from the minute I submitted the order and they stand behind their line of amazing products with some of the best customer service in the industry. If you read all this just pull the trigger and feel confident knowing you bought an amazing US made product that will most likely outlast you. It will be delivered before you know it!
Quality
Price
Value
Review by William D. / (Posted on 1/17/2017)
Buy a yoder !!!!!!!
Wow !!! Had this for 2 weeks now ! Amazed at the build quality!! As a former owner of a rec tec mini ,,, there is no comparison in build quality!!!!!
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Kelwood / (Posted on 1/4/2017)
Outstanding smoker
After just a few cooks, I knew that I made the right decision picking a Yoder. This is a heavy duty machine equally at home in an amateur or professional environment. I look forward to each cook knowing that the Yoder will perform to perfection.
Quality
Price
Value
Review by George / (Posted on 8/14/2016)
Thumbs Up!
Phenomenal! I can talk up and down about how well built this pig is; but it's the food that comes off it that does the talking and squealing. Everyone that's had food off of it says they've never had food so great. They think I'm quite the pit master, but only I know the truth. The thing is so simple to cook with. I chose the 480 due to heat up being faster and less pellet usage. I usually only cook for 15-20 people, and have fit 9 racks of ribs in it.
Value
Quality
Price
Review by I pulled a hammy / (Posted on 7/13/2016)
Built like a tank, smokes like a champ.
This was a retirement gift to myself. Got tired of getting up every two or three hours during the night to stoke the old sidebar smoker. I debated getting the YS480 and the YS640 and decided that the 480 would be big enough for our family gatherings yet while still working for the wife and I.

So far I have smoked Brisket, St. Louis Ribs, Pork Butts and Chicken and all have come out perfectly tender, smokey, juicy and down right delicious. I have also baked a pineapple upside down cake using the top rack. The pecan smoke added a wonderful flavor to the cake.

With the standard 480 from A.T. BBQ I have been able to smoke 4 racks of St. Louis ribs, a full packer brisket and a large pork butt all at the same time with some room to spare. That was easily enough food to feed the 16 or so people we had for dinner.

While I know I could use the 480 as a grill I already owned a Weber Summit natural gas grill. My now standard steak cooking method is to start the 48a and set it to 350 degrees. About 10 minutes later I fire up the Summit. Season the steaks with my house blend of Kosher salt, fresh ground black pepper, garlic salt and lemon pepper. I then sear the steaks on the Summit until I get a nice sear on both side. They immediately go into the 480 to be finished to an internal temp of about 138. They then go onto a heated SS platter and loosely covered with a double layer of aluminum foil for 10 minutes. Great sear, juicy and with just the right amount of smoke flavor.
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Greg / (Posted on 6/20/2016)
Great smoker, well built that produces great food.
Had the YS480 for a couple of months now. Debated between it and the 640. Since I am using it for smoking at home I decided that the 480 was big enough for family gatherings as well as for just the wife and I. It will easily hold 4 racks of St. Louis ribs, a packer brisket and a good sized pork butt all at the same time which will easily feed the 16 or so people at family gathering.

Smoking on it has been flawless. I have done brisket, pork butts, St. Louis ribs and whole chickens. Everything has come out moist, smokey and perfectly done. The best part is no more getting up every two or three hours over night to stoke the old side box smoker. Some people have complained that the smoke isn't as intense. For us the smoke ring has been deep and flavor full. Nice balance of smoke and meat flavor.

This was a retirement gift to myself when I retired and now I wish I had retired sooner just to have my Yoder pellet smoker.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Harvey / (Posted on 6/20/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Yoder Smokers YS480 Pellet Grill

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Value
Quality
Price