WHERE BARBECUE LEGENDS ARE MADE.™

Yoder Smokers YS640 Pellet Grill on Competition Cart

Yoder Smokers YS640 Pellet Grill on Competition Cart
Made In USA
$1,845.00
Price
Value
Quality
20 Review(s)
Typically Ships In: 5-6 weeks
Please note that our Freight Policy applies to this item.

Product Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 20

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Yoder pellet smoker is the way to go!
I absolutely love this smoker! I’ve looked at a lot of different smokers. Nothing compares to the build quality of a Yoder pellet smoker. Does everything as advertised. All things barbecue was a great place to buy the smoker. I don’t have a dealer near me so I had this one shipped from All Things Barbecue. They were extremely helpful and got the smoker here ahead of schedule and with no damages. There are a lot of future purchases that I will make with all things barbecue because of their service.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by BP / (Posted on 3/19/2018)
Price is worth the quality!
I looked at all the normal prospects. While this was not the cheapest it certainly wan't the most expensive. After taking delivery of it I cannot believe the quality of the build. I couldn't be happier thus far and have done 3 different cooks on it. If you are on the fence do not let the price scare you away!
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Chris / (Posted on 2/16/2018)
Very pleased
Could not be happier with this purchase. Have cooked everything from breakfast to brisket on this in the few short weeks i have had it. One piece of advice is get the 10 inch wheels! Will make it much easier moving this beast around.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by MarshallReb / (Posted on 2/10/2018)
AWESOME smoker! Buy it you won't be sorry.
I researched smokers for a couple months before deciding to go with the Yoder YS 640. It was the cost that I was struggling with. It took 10 weeks to arrive and was in perfect condition and all the accessories I ordered were there as well as a couple bags of pellets. After unloading this well made smoker and putting on the grates,shelves... I can see why the Yoder cost a little more. This is a tank!
I've used it about a dozen times now between smokes and grills and it's AWESOME! Easy to use, easy to clean and the food taste great. I LOVE this thing and enjoy using it so much I've started smoking foods and bringing it to work to share with fellow employees. If it's the $ that's stopping you from buying the Yoder just trust me and buy it. You won't be sorry. The only thing I wish they would change is I ordered the optional diffuser plate with the door and received both plates. I have no use for the diffuser plate without the door.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Smokin and grillin / (Posted on 1/19/2018)
Best Ive Ever Owned.
first off this is a TANK they didn't wimp on the steel its well crafted made in the USA. unlike its tin can competitors on the market. this can easily grill up some steaks or burgers on the grill grates and you can do some awesome low and slow smoked meats on it. you can even cold smoke with just the fans on. this is by far the best investment I've ever made. it was a lot of money at first but I'm glad to have it.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Adam / (Posted on 12/21/2017)
Turning this thing on was a revelation.
I’ve just fired this thing up for the first time. It’s easy to talk about the build quality (top class, almost overbuilt in a good way) in a way that makes you think the 640 is sort of like a brute tank and wasn’t necessarily designed with aesthetics as the top priority, but when you get it set up at your place it is absolutely gorgeous. I got the black competition cart and it is stunning. The paint job almost looks better than my car.

Next, starting it up was a revelation. From YouTube videos of most other pellet smokers and seeing some in action, you can get the impression that pellet grills sound like an ultra loud hideous contraption. The sound of turning on the 640 is like turning on a luxury vehicle- powerful, but very quiet, feels almost silky smooth to your ears. It sounded ultra sleek and honestly surprised me the most out of anything.

The smoke this thing puts out was basically immediately the thin-blue-smoke that every stick burner maestro spends ages perfecting. With BBQ’ers Delight hickory pellets, the smell had me salivating from the get-go.

The comp cart wheels are performing excellently in my back yard, which is not smooth. I have been able to roll it around on the dirt and grass with the large wheels that come with it, and the extra wide stance of the comp cart is quietly the best part of getting the comp cart. People don’t really talk about the bonus of the extra wide stance with the comp cart, but it’s immediately noticeable what it does for you when rolling it off the delivery pallet (on my own with no help) and to your back yard spot.

I’ll try to update this review when I get a few more cooks under my belt. All I can say for right now is that I’m dreaming about all the savory stuff I’m going to smoke.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Josiah / (Posted on 10/19/2017)
Mile High Yoder Smoker!
I ordered my YS640 last November. I added the comp cart, (for ease of moving it around) stainless steel shelves and diffuser plate with the door. And the grill grates. It arrived via FEDEX freight the second week of January 2017. Since then, I have been cooking some of the best steaks, brisket and pork I have ever cooked. WARNING! Do not buy this smoker if you don't want your neighbors asking you to cook for them! Yoder products will bring your cooking skills to levels never before reached. Perfect brisket was something I had tried to achieve over the years. With little success. But with the YS640 it's soooo easy! Yes, I know it's expensive. Believe me, it's worth every penny. Quality, customer service and ease of cooking make the Yoder purchase a no brainer. If you're looking for the best, and the best cost a little more, you can stop looking. Buy yourself a Yoder and enjoy!
Price
Value
Quality
Review by JohnnyDenver / (Posted on 9/9/2017)
Can't imagine there is anything better!
I looked at pellet grills for over a year, trying to find the right one. I was leery of spending so much since I am a huge fan of offset smokers. Unfortunately, they can be time-consuming and I rarely have the time to do a long cook on one. I researched several brands and decided it was Yoder or nothing. After the agonizing 15 week wait, I received my smoker and was a little disappointed when my 2 piece heat deflector was not shipped with my smoker. I called All Things Barbecue and got to talk to an actual person right away, They spoke English and knew who I was right away. Within seconds they said they would ship one out. It arrived FedEx the very next day. I have had it a couple of weeks and already did three cooks on it. The first cook was 5 slabs of ribs, could have easily put a few more on there. The second was 4 beer can chickens, could have done at least 8. The third was 3 10lb Boston butts, could have held 6 easy. I have tried the BBQ delight pellets that came with the smoker, and some 100% Hickory lumberjack. Both worked great. With the thermal jacket on, it is using less than 2lbs an hour. The pork roasts cooked for 10 hours, and the hopper still has a few pounds left in it. Combined with an Amazing Tube this cooker gets really close to offset smoker flavor with out much effort. While cooking I needed to run to the store to get some sides, came back 2 hours later, and the things were humming away at 220 just like I left it. The temperature does read hotter than my Maverick by about 20 degrees, not sure which one is more accurate because the Maverick is pretty old. The thing heats extremely even. I cooked some bacon on it after the initial burn in, and it cooked evenly throughout the smoker. I haven't grilled anything yet, but I have no reason to believe it won't excel at that too. I do highly recommend the 2 piece heat deflector option, that should be standard. I couldn't be happier with my purchase, and hopefully, this will help someone else with their decision. I don't think you could go wrong with this smoker or All Things BBQ.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Joshw / (Posted on 9/7/2017)
Well made and great quality
This is a heavy duty smoker. Although more expensive than others, it is clearly of higher quality. The smoker was sent Fedex freight and was extremely well packed. I didn't have a single scratch on the unit. Assembly is simple--add the shelves and the stack, and put in the diffuser and grates.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Joe / (Posted on 8/24/2017)
Love cooking on my USA made YS640!
I've had my YS640 on the competition cart for one year. I live in New England and am able to use my smoker all year long. In the winter I use more pellets than in the summer, but there is nothing like the smell of smoked pork cooking in the middle of January! The unit was well packaged when shipped and there was no damage. I absolutely love the grill grates and would consider them a must have accessory. Reverse seared thick rib-eye steaks are amazing and the grill grates allow that to happen. Since I've gotten the YS640, my gas grill sits unused! I would highly recommend a Yoder.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Grshambo / (Posted on 8/6/2017)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Yoder Smokers YS640 Pellet Grill on Competition Cart

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Value
Quality